The Rite of Martinism, called also the Rectified Rite, was instituted at Lyons, by the Marquis de Saint Martin, a disciple of Martinez Paschalis, of whose Rite it was pretended to be a reform. Martinism was divided into two classes, called Temples, in which were the following Degrees:

First Temple.
1. Apprentice
2. Fellow Craft
3. Master Mason
4. Past Master
5. Elect
6. Grand Architect
7. Freemason of the Secret

Second Temple
8. Prince of Jerusalem
9. Knight of Palestine
10. Kadosh

The Degrees of Martinism abounded in the reveries of the Mystics.


the source: Mackey’s Encyclopedia of Freemasonry

MARTINISM – Mackey’s Encyclopedia of Freemasonry


© by Masonic Roundtable. We recommend to visit its YouTube channel.


(This page is still under construction. Watch this space.)





Freemasons: 555 illustrations

Number of post comments: 0

Log in/register to see and post comments.